Governing Board

We are a public agency, funded with county, state, and federal dollars and directed by an 11-member Governing Board. Nine of our board members represent Nevada County and two represent Sierra County. A majority of our board members currently use paid personal assistance services or have used such services in the past.

Governing Board members are appointed by the county Board of Supervisors and serve two-year or three-year terms. Our current Governing Board includes:

  • Nicole Bowden
  • Taylor Carey, Secretary-Treasurer
  • Dottie Jones
  • Mark Nagafuchi, Chair
  • Steve Sober, Vice-Chair
  • Anita Wald-Tuttle
  • Bruce Williams

Board Meeting Agendas:

Board Login